Seventy Three Nominations For Victorian National Champs

At the close of nominations Greyhound Racing Victoria received a combined total of 73 nominations for the Victorian Championship heats and the Victorian National Distance Championship heats.

49 greyhounds were nominated for the Victorian National Sprint Championship heats to be held at The Meadows on Saturday 15th August 2009. Included amongst the nominees are recent group winners Trew Millions and Velocette, as well as high ranked greyhounds Fedex, Hanify's Impact, Cindeen Shelby, Gardam Prince and Aston Trivett.

The Victorian National Distance Championship heats are to be held at Sandown Park on Thursday 13th August 2009 and they attracted 24 nominations including classy stayer , as well as Vintage Octane and recent group winner Amity Bale.

Winners of the Victorian State Finals qualify with other State finalists for the $50,000 Grand Finals () over 530 metres and 715 metres at Cannington on September 5.

In addition, in each distance category, the highest ranked greyhound from the AGRA National Rankings as at July 31, 2009 that competed in their respective State Final but did not win their State Final will qualify for the Grand Final at Cannington.

Victorian National Sprint Championships Nominations

    Alotta Mojo
    Ashlee's Patch
    Aston Trivett
    Barnik Boy
    Bloss's Benson
    Bora Bale
    Cindeen Shelby
    Cracked Ice
    Danny Phantom
    Dante Bale
    Din's Son

    Dyna Jayden

    Dyna Obelia
    Eighth Wonder
    Ess Bee Dee
    Fabrice Bale
    Fidel Bale
    Gardam Prince
    Gisborn Bale
    Grease Monkey
    Hanify's Impact
    Hayder Bale
    Jamaican Bolt

    Kendale Bale

    Mid City Ace
    Mirella Bale
    Naomi Cambaz
    Nikita Beriman

    Railway Max
    Rumble Supreme
    Special Sign
    Spiral Glory
    Surfing Boy
    Trew Millions
    Turanza Bale
    Unique Daisy
    Whistling Drive
    White Noise
    Whitfield Bale

Victorian National Disatnce Championships Nominations

    Amelia Bale
    Amity Bale
    Bad Glenny

    Big Red Assassin
    Headley Bale
    Jamison Bale
    Jarvis Bale
    Kulu Titan
    Kulu Warrior
    Mantra Lad
    Natalie Rass

    Rebel Angel
    Sandy On Target
    Skye Surfer
    Smooth Cruising
    Supreme Command
    Uno Darryl
    Vintage Octane
    Which Wabbit
    Wildcard Lass

Similar Greyhound Racing News

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments