Sandown Shootout Field Announced

The Committee of the Sandown Greyhounds Racing Club today announced Cosmic Chief, Enry Walt, Push The Paint and So Seductive as the 2010 Group 3 Macro Meats Shootout finalists.

After several intense discussions, the eleven nominations were trimmed to four, ensuring a keenly contested race for the $25,000 winner-takes-all prize. National Sprint Champion Smooth Fancy was named first reserve, while his half-brother Perfect Fancy was named second reserve.

While several factors were considered when selecting the field, the most important consideration was the greyhound’s ability to run time at Sandown Park. Cosmic Chief, Enry Walt and Push The Paint have all showed enormous speed at the Lightwood Road circuit, while So Seductive followed her stunning 715m track record run in her heat of the Group 2 Sir John Dillon Memorial with a dazzling win in last night’s final.

A talented sprinter prior to stepping up in distance, So Seductive adds an ‘X factor’ to next week’s final.

The final round of Solo Melbourne Cup Preludes will also be run on Macro Meats Shootout night, ensuring an action packed night of greyhound racing. Richmond star Jack Riewoldt will be oncourse, and patrons will have the opportunity to win a night out at Sandown Park to the value of $5000 for their local sporting club.

2010 Group 3 Macro Meats Shootout Box Draw

To be run on Thursday 4 November -$25,000 winner-takes-all

  • Box 1 – Push The Paint Angela Langton $2.10
  • ** VACANT BOX **
  • Box 3 – So Seductive Kelvyn Greenough $6
  • ** VACANT BOX **
  • Box 5 – Cosmic Chief Darren Brown $4.20
  • ** VACANT BOX **
  • Box 7 – Enry Walt Gary Ennis $3
  • ** VACANT BOX **
  • Smooth Fancy Anthony Azzopardi 1st Res
  • Perfect Fancy Darren McDonald 2nd Res
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments