Cawbourne Texas

Hot Greyhound Racing Warms A Cold Canberra Sunday

Racing at Canberra is never short of that ‘something’ and on Sunday evening the continual rain made for a cold wet night of racing which...

Sunday 26th July 2009

Sunday 19th July 2009

Smart Betsy’s National Capital Distance Championship

As the clock ticked 9.30am Sunday morning classy stayer Smart Betsy firmed from even money favourite for the 2009 Lockwood National Capital Distance Championship to...

Sunday 12th July 2009

Sunday 5th July 2009

Sunday 28th June 2009

March Maiden Makes It Three In A Row At Canberra

In the second SKY Filler meeting for June another strong 11 race card got underway amid difficulties on Saturday night. Race 1 saw Jodie Gilbert’s...

Saturday 20th June 2009

Sunday 14th June 2009

Victor Lane Caps A Day Of Doubles At Canberra

Doubles were the theme of racing on Saturday night in the all trophy meeting organised by the social club. Reefton trainers Margaret and Sean Bannerman...

Saturday 6th June 2009

Canberra Doubles To Gilbert And McFarlane

As the bleek Canberra winter weather set in a strong 150 crowd kicked on to witness the 11 race card on Sunday night. Backing up...

Sunday 31st May 2009

The Jodie Gilbert Show Rolls On At Canberra

In a good mix of races on Sunday evening it was Jodie Gilbert’s kennels which took home the most winners, with Teeny Tiny the most...

Sunday 24th May 2009

Sunday 17th May 2009

Sunday 10th May 2009

Monday 27th April 2009

Saturday 25th April 2009