Bob Payne Winter Stake Final One Of Best In Years

After four of the highest quality heats in the event’s history were conducted tonight, the first race final for the 2009/2010 financial year the sponsored by Over Flo @ Stud will be conducted next Saturday night (July 4) at .

The Bob Payne Winter Stake dates back to 1965 when Cream Range darted around the circuit to win the inaugural event. The event has had some other notable winners including and the sponsor of this year’s event Over Flo.

The Over Flo at Stud Bob Payne Winter Stake is named after a former Chairman and Patron of the Association, Mr. Bob Payne. Bob’s contribution to the was instrumental in enabling it to evolve into the largest Greyhound Association in and one that is truly representative of the participants. It is for this reason that the Association honours him with this great race.

The Box draw for next Saturday’s Final is as below.

  • Box 1 – Lukekely Magic Tracey Hurst
  • Box 2 – Dentax Bale Brendan Wheeler
  • Box 3 – Reb Secret Wayne Boreland
  • Box 4 – Kerosene Mark Arncliffe
  • Box 5 – Foxhill Bella Denice Warren
  • Box 6 – El Galo Jason Thompson
  • Box 7 – Cool Flight Sydney Swain
  • Box 8 – Radio Star Richard Dean
  • Reserves

  • 1st Res – Bananarama Eric Castle
  • 2nd Res – Repeated Richard Dean

Similar Greyhound Racing News

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments