Centrebet Paws Of Thunder Series To Begin Saturday Night

Eight heats have been drawn for the new look Centrebet series, set down for this Saturday night (January 12) at .

Brought into the Summer period, the former three week 520m series will now see the winners from each heat progress to the January 19 Final, where $100,000 awaits the winner.

2012 1 Wentworth Park winners Garrick Bale and Proven Nitro return to the Glebe circuit looking to claim the first Wentworth Park title for 2013.

Other notable runners include recent Woy Woy Poultry winner, Free Will, Adelaide Cup winner Spud Regis and multiple 2012 Group winner Ritza Ryder.

Saturday's eight heats will be supported by the running of the Group 2, AAA Radiator Specialists , with $40,000 on offer to the winner on January 19.

With two heats drawn, the first four from each event will progress to the final, a week later.

Staying stars , Bell Haven and all feature in the series.

Gates open at 5.30pm for Saturday's meeting.

Similar Greyhound Racing News

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments