Forty Two Nominations For Tasmanian National Champs

At the close of nominations Racing Services has received a combined 42 nominations for the heats and the Tasmanian Distance Championship heats.

20 greyhounds were nominated for the Tasmanian Championship heats to be held at Monday 10th August 2009, including group race performer .

The heats to beheld on the same night in Launceston attracted 22 nominations including that of former staying great Chinatown Lad.

Winners of the Tasmanian State Finals qualify with other State finalists for the $50,000 Grand Finals (Group 1) over 530 metres and 715 metres at on September 5.

In addition, in each distance category, the highest ranked greyhound from the AGRA National Rankings as at July 31, 2009 that competed in their respective State Final but did not win their State Final will qualify for the Grand Final at Cannington.

Tasmanian National Sprint Championships Nominations

  • Patsy Anne
  • Arctic Silver
  • Pedro Pronto
  • Big Moose
  • Rulla Shaw
  • Buckle Up Erin
  • Sandhog
  • Shale Boy
  • Eagle Eye
  • Skyward
  • Follow Me Lyrics
  • Sting
  • Franklin Bob
  • Stylish Monty
  • Franklin Sand
  • Troublesome Miss
  • Koocanusa
  • Trujillo

Tasmanian National Distance Championships Nominations

  • Agent Rusty
  • Instant Rockstar
  • Amargosa
  • Kris’s Idol
  • Belanski
  • Lady Nova
  • Capetown Harry
  • Premium Octane
  • Chinatown Lad
  • Regent Satin
  • Collins Cap
  • Rusty Lenny
  • Em’s Solo
  • Sitka
  • Fallen Zorro
  • Stylish Moon
  • Go Capable Teddy
  • Ultra State
  • Hold On Ute
  • Uno Sparky
  • In Harms Way
  • Where’s Ned

Similar Greyhound Racing News

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments