Ryan Brothers Battle For Traralgon Cup

The Chris Humphrey Office National Cup (513m) on night could be end up the battle of the Ryan brothers.

The brotherhood of Frank and Patrick Ryan will be put to the test when their star sprinters and Alpine Way clash in the Group 2 final.

Ironically, Major Tsunami (prepared at Koo Wee Rup by Frank) and Alpine Way (trained at Lang Lang by Patrick) last week registered the identical heat-winning time of 29.61sec. (Patrick also trains the first reserve, Top End, who is a litter brother of Alpine Way.)

The fastest heat-winning time of 29.55sec was recorded by , trained by the legendary of Lara. It was around one and a half lengths off the 29.47sec track record held by Lochinui.

Bate has a two-pronged attack in the event, as recent Cranbourne winner qualified by finishing second to Alpine Way.

Tooradin mentor also has two finalists in littermates Jeddy Boy and Violet Crumble.

Jeddy Boy won a heat in 29.77sec, while Violet Crumble finished second to Major Tsunami.

Here is the field in box draw order for the Traralgon Cup (Race 8, 9.42pm).

  • 1. Major Tsunami
  • 2. Uno Capo
  • 3. Alpine Way
  • 4.
  • 5. Keeko Bale
  • 6. Velocette
  • 7. Jeddy Boy
  • 8. Violet Crumble
  • Reserves:

  • 9. Top End
  • 10.

Similar Greyhound Racing News

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments