Smooth Fancy Favourite For 2010 Rock Energy Drinks Paws Of Thunder Final

Following Saturday night's semi finals at the box draw for next Saturday night's final was completed on track. The details of the official draw are published below.

The time standard for the semis was set by this year's National Sprint Champion Smooth Fancy which ran a sizzling 29.48 just four hundredths of a second shy of 's track record of 29.44 for the 520m set on May 3, 2008. Next best was 's 29.66.

A for $100,000 together with a presentation rug and trophy awaits the winner of this event. All place getters receive a Commemorative Medallion as a memento of the occasion.

The final goes as race 8 at 9.57 pm on Saturday's ten race program. Gates open at 5.30 pm with the first race at 7.28 pm. Entry is $5.50 for adults with children free.

Patrons, in addition to seeing Australia's best greyhounds in action, will have a chance to meet V8 Supercar driver Jason Bargwanna (member of the Rock Energy Drinks V8 Supercar team) and the Rock Energy Drinks Grid Girls, who will have various promotional giveaways for race goers.

There is also a chance for one lucky patron to win a great prize of a V8 Hot Lap Driving Experience at Eastern Creek.

All patrons will receive a lucky draw entry form to complete and put in the entry barrel near the main tote.

The winner will be drawn trackside after the presentation ceremony for the final.

Dining packages in the first floor function centre are available for next Saturday's final – at $60 for a three course meal including seafood plated entrée, it's great value and this cost includes entry to the track and a race book.

Bookings deadline is close of business Wednesday next with Chris McKay, Racing Department on (02) 8587 1202 or 0412 235 479.

    2010 Rock Energy Drinks Paws Of Thunder Final

    October 2, 2010 520 metres

  • Box 1 – Lochinvar Marlow Robert Smith
  • Box 2 – Enry Walt – Garry Ennis
  • Box 3 – Smooth Fancy – Anthony Azzopardi
  • Box 4 – Proven Jett –
  • Box 5 – Cosmic Chief – Darren Brown
  • Box 6 – Greywinds Doll – Tina Womann
  • Box 7 – Cosmic Planet – Darren Brown
  • Box 8 – Supreme Odessa – Kristy Sultana
  • 1st Res – – Jason Mackay
  • 2nd Res – New Divide –
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments