Dyna Lowell Storms Home To Win 2012 Traralgon Cup Final

Dyna Lowell ($7.50) again showed his liking for the Traralgon circuit with a strong finish to take out the 2012 Traralgon Cup Final on night. Dyna Lowell was the fastest heat winner last week (29.54 sec) having his first start at the track, and franked the form with a come from behind run from box seven in the final, ironically from the same box. Dyna Lowell has now had two starts on the track for two wins.

Dyna Lowell recorded the smart time of 29.68 sec in winning the Cup Final by one and a quarter lengths from kennel mate, and litter brother Dyna Morris ($5.00), with early leader Whelan ($3.50) three quarters of a length away in third placing.

Dyna Lowell and Dyna Morris are trained by Andrea Dailly from Anakie and the quinella by the pair further enhances the remarkable efforts of this Collision x Gold Rush Bale litter.
The eight members of the elite mating have at this point won 118 races and $1,314,000.

Dyna Lowell was having his 75th race start and notched win number 19 with a further 10 seconds and 11 thirds to his race record and has now amassed over $115,000 in in what is a stellar career.

Local contenders Audacious Elle and Ruby Ha Ha finished 7th and 4th respectively with Audacious Elle having no luck in the run and Ruby Ha Ha turning in a very respectable and honest run in what was a very even matched Traralgon Cup final field.

A big crowd gathered at Glenview Park on Friday night and the Club was happy with the two week Cup carnival, culminating in Cup Final night.

After the placed runners the field finished in the following order 4th Ruby Ha Ha ($11.30), 5th Carol Allen ($11.20), 6th Blackalls Boss ($12.40), 7th Audacious Elle ($4.00) and Lektra Express ($20.00).

Dyna Lowell is a Black dog whelped February 2009 by Collision from Gold Rush Bale ( x Jindara Bale). He is raced by and trained by the Dailly team at Anakie in . He has now won 19 races and been placed on 21 occasions from his 75 starts. The Traralgon Cup first prize of $40,000 brings Dyna Lowell’s overall prizemoney to $115,275.

The Traralgon Cup was first known as the Latrobe Valley Cup from 1974 until 1980 when it changed its name, listed below is the Honour Roll of past winners.

Traralgon Cup Honour Roll

1974 Lady Anthia, 1975 Jaymar’s Pride, 1976 Dunmain Scholar, 1977 Bolta’s Gift, 1978 Elsie Belinda, 1979 Newmore’s Heart, 1980 Weona Swinger, 1981 Select Band, 1982 Harry Shamrock, 1983 Drop Of Wine, 1984 Forever Alert, 1985 Rumpus Pappa, 1986 Lightning Boy, 1987 Star Affair, 1988 Ray Bon Miss, 1989 Devastate, 1990 Witchery, 1991 Malawi’s Prince, 1992 Tough As Tears / Worth Backing (DH), 1993 Lash’s Choice, 1994 , 1995 , 1996 Flash Monarch, 1997 Shannen’s Storm, 1998 , 1999 Four Amigos, 2000 Dutchy’s Angel, 2001 Floodfawn, 2002 Elgrando, 2003 Our Barney 2004 Amaroo Gift, 2005 Zaar, 2006 Cromlah Bale, 2007 , 2008 Keeko Bale, 2009 Remo Rubik, 2010 , 2011 El Grand Senor, 2012 Dyna Lowell.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

More Greyhounds News

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments