Fifty Four Nominations For NSW National Championships

Following the closing of nominations today GRNSW released the lists of greyhounds nominated for the NSW heats of the 2009 Schweppes Sprint and Distance Championships.

A total of 38 entries for the sprint category and 16 entries for the distance category have been received to compete in the NSW heats over 520 and 720 metres respectively at on Saturday night August 15.

Four $5000 to the winner heats have been programmed for each distance category, with the two finals on the following Saturday night August 22 each offering $10,000 to the winner.

Winners of the NSW State Finals qualify with other State finalists for the $50,000 Grand Finals (Group 1) over 530 metres and 715 metres at Cannington on September 5. In addition, in each distance category, the highest ranked greyhound from the AGRA National Rankings as at July 31, 2009 that competed in their respective State Final but did not win their State Final will qualify for the Grand Final at Cannington. This information will be available early next week.

Trainers should be aware that, if in the meantime, a greyhound is not able to take its place in the heats they must formally withdraw the nomination prior to the usual nomination closing time applying to the balance of the August 15 program, that is, 10 am Tuesday August 11.

Following this closing time the draw for the heats and other races for August 15 will be conducted as usual.

NSW National Sprint Championships Nominations

Did I Entertain – Robert Arnold
Mandingo – Doreen Drynan
Reb's Secret –
Licence To Dance – Denise Warren
– Denise Warren
– Sydney Swain
Ticabond – John Barrett
Zambola Bale – Brendan Wheeler
Mutt Lange – Paul Stuart
Dentax Bale – Brendan Wheeler
Devine Road – Matthew Parrelli
Diamond Frenzy – Pauline Moran
Certain Magic – Michael Abbott
Cosmic Rumble – Stephen Kavanagh
Gazmick Storm – Marie Burton
Thai Agent – Richard Dean
Radio Star – Richard Dean
– Richard Dean
Icon Havoc – Victor Bartolo
Tornado Havoc – Victor Bartolo
Take The Kitty – Kenneth Cheetham
Bo Johnson – Kenneth Cheetham
Milton – Kenneth Cheetham
Crucial Decision – Kenneth Cheetham
All Done – Carolyn Reinke
Rikki Lee – Carolyn Reinke
No Way Aaron – Carolyn Reinke
Lucatoni – Darren McDonald
Carla – C Callaghan
Kelmatt's Melody – Margaret Morris
Navada Sunrise – Tracey Bruce
Bluey Tadmore – Tom Astbury
Smash Repair – John Head
Gozoff – Greg Agius
– Jodie Gilbert
Magic City – Jodie Gilbert
Gibbo's Girl – Ruth King
Nimbastic – Owen Langley

NSW National Distance Championships Nominations

  • Dana Lou Lou – Neville Brown
  • Spiritual Cloud – Gavin Lowe
  • Pure Menace – Carly Absalom
  • – John Tyrell
  • Forty Twenty – John Heard
  • Smashing Amy – Majella Ferguson
  • Tuskegee – Barry Lazzarini
  • Wild Dos – D Parkinson
  • Laura's Legacy – William Dance
  • Bunny's Reward – Jodie Gilbert
  • Time to Play – Jodie Gilbert
  • Miss Panama – Jamie Davis
  • Brislane – Richard Dean
  • Cool Tune – Victor Bartolo
  • Freckles – Ruth King
  • – James McFarlane
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments