Brisbane Cup Turns Up The Heat

Brisbane’s favourite blue collar sport, Greyhound Racing, will tonight showcase the most hotly contested Group 1 Brisbane Cup heats in recent memory.

The best greyhounds from across Australia will set the Albion Park Raceway alight in pursuit of the Group 1 SKY Racing Brisbane Cup and $75,000 first prize.

The five heats of the Cup involve 23 Queensland and 17 interstate greyhounds.

The incredible quality of the Cup heats has never been seen before and will include superstars of the sport Dyna Tron, Iso Octane, Radley Bale, Cold Fusion, Spring Gun, Shereen Bale, Numero Uno Bale, Vocal Enforcer, He Knows Uno and Bogie King – all previous Group race winners.

Only the five heat winners plus the three fastest second place getters will progress through to the Group 1 SKY Racing Brisbane Cup final to be held on Thursday 1st December at the Albion Park Raceway. Racing tonight commences at 6:41pm with the first Cup Heat scheduled at 7:45pm.

For a full preview of tonight’s Brisbane Cup Heats click here: Move Over Melbourne, It’s Brisbane Cup Time

Leave a Reply

Notify of