Tasmanian Greyhound Of The Year Panel Appointed

The Greyhound Reference has brought together a team of experts in the appointment of the five member panel for the selection of the Tasmanian Greyhound of the Year.

This panel will determine the greyhound to be named as Tasmanian Greyhound of the Year for the year 1 January to 31 December 2011.

will lead the panel with the other members being Peter Hayes, Rick Puccinelli, Gary Sutton and Shane Yates.

To be eligible for the Greyhound of the Year Award, a greyhound must have been domiciled in for a minimum period of three months during the period in which the awards are determined and won a minimum of eight races, four of which in Tasmania during the period.

The 2011 Greyhound of the Year will be announced at the Annual Awards Presentation Dinner in February 2012.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

More greyhound news

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments