Winsome Ashley

Laurie Healion Memorial Final Won By Finn’s Winsome Gun

Outstanding young galloper Winsome Gun signalled he was a star of the future after another making a clean sweep of the Laurie Healion Memorial series...

Sunday 10th May 2009

Octanol Primed For Platinum Paws Semi Finals Friday

The David Hobby-owned and trained WA greyhound Octanol has settled in and trialled well in his quest to win New Zealand’s richest ever greyhound race...

Platinum Paws Favourite & NZ’s Best Chance Knocked Out

Drama and sensation were the order of the opening day of the historic $250,000 Platinum Paws greyhound meeting at Addington yesterday, and easily the biggest...

Aussies Land In NZ In Seach Of Platinum Paws Glory

New Zealand greyhound racing is getting ready to celebrate the richest dog race ever held in the country, the $250,000 Platinum Paws.

Tuesday 30th September 2008

Sunday 21st September 2008

Sunday 14th September 2008

Fahey Continues Last Season’s Form

Punters might have thought it was the dogs standing on top of the victory dais at Addington that heralded a new wave of stars from...

Grants To Continue Winning Way At Southland

It has been a good season for Mid-Canterbury greyhound trainer Malcolm Grant, and Ascot Park has treated him well in 2007-08.

Thursday 10th July 2008

Tuesday 1st July 2008

Winsome Ashley On Target For Topgun

A greyhound field that represents a competitive blend of hardened race campaigners; touches of absolute brilliance and the promise of a real talented up-and-comer will...

Sunday 1st June 2008

Friday 30th May 2008

Bionic Dreams Undefeated In Southland Greyhound Series

Bionic Dream put paid to her rivals in the Southland Greyhound Series C1 Final at Ascot Park yesterday.

Winsome Ashley Hot Favourite For NZ Futurity

The red-hot favourite for the group one greyhound New Zealand Futurity Final ($30,000) at Wanganui’s Hatrick Raceway tomorrow night suffered an unexpected defeat in Dunedin...

Friday 16th May 2008

NZ’s Platinum Paws Trumps Australia’s Richest Races

The New Zealand Greyhound Racing Association has just confirmed that they will be running one of the richest greyhound races to be held this year...

Monday 12th May 2008

Thursday 24th April 2008

Thursday 17th April 2008

Tuesday 8th April 2008

Thursday 27th March 2008