John Thorpe

Gatt’s Triple Threat Chasing Nowra Success

Master trainer Mark Gatt was optimistic of his three semi-finalists chances this past Monday afternoon and rightly so with the talented trio blistering their rivals...

Gatt’s Second Chance At Nowra Success

Master Thirlmere trainer Mark Gatt is remaining modest towards his chances in this year’s Nowra Spring Puppy Classic, despite having three runners qualify for this...

Sunday 18th October 2009

Saturday 3rd October 2009

Wednesday 16th September 2009

Sunday 13th September 2009

Tuesday 8th September 2009

Sunday 6th September 2009

Friday 28th August 2009

Sunday 23rd August 2009

Experienced Trainers Enjoy A Good Day At Canberra

Experienced trainers reigned supreme on Sunday evening as another eventful 12 race card continued the lead up to September at Canberra. Maiden sprinters stole the...

Sunday 16th August 2009

Friday 7th August 2009

Sunday 9th August 2009

Sunday 2nd August 2009

Hot Greyhound Racing Warms A Cold Canberra Sunday

Racing at Canberra is never short of that ‘something’ and on Sunday evening the continual rain made for a cold wet night of racing which...

Sunday 26th July 2009

Monday 27th July 2009

Saturday 25th July 2009

Monday 20th July 2009

Monday 13th July 2009

Saturday 11th July 2009

Monday 6th July 2009

National Capital Distance Champs Warm Up

As Canberra gets set to hit full gear with the heats of the Lockwood National Capital Distance Championship, Sundays prelude meeting laid the perfect foundation...