Aranda

He’s Classy & Kidatee Alf Big Casinon Winners Despite Age

He’s Classy may be getting into the veteran class, but he showed he is still racing in great zest by winning his first distance start...

Sunday 17th January 2010

Sunday 10th January 2010

Andy Lords Begins 2010 As He Ended 2009 At Canberra

As everyone continues to welcome in the New Year, racing at Canberra on Sunday night was the perfect kick off for Gunning trainer Andy Lord...

Sunday 3rd January 2010

Sunday 27th December 2009

Small Greyhound Race Program Produces Good Racing At Canberra

Despite the small program the racing at Canberra on Sunday still produced some amazing results for owners, trainers and punters. Having taken all year to...

Sunday 20th December 2009

Miss Peru Wins Canberra’s Feature Sprint Event

In what will become Canberra’s 440metre feature, the Canberra Mower Services Charity Cup attracted some brilliant up and comers, and it was Miss Peru who...

Sunday 13th December 2009

Warren Trains A Canberra Greyhounds Treble

With a strong crowd gathered trackside for a solid 11 race card at Canberra Sunday, it was Denice Warren who stole the show with three...

Sunday 6th December 2009

Sunday 6th December 2009

Day Of Upsets At Canberra Greyhounds

In a nine race card at Canberra on Sunday, it was an afternoon which saw many favourites get rolled, allowing some punters to go home...

Sunday 29th November 2009

Canberra Greyhound Trebles To Both Lord And McFarlane

In a small race card multiple winners were the order of the day, with three winners to the McFarlane and Lord kennels. The opening event...

Sunday 22nd November 2009

Hot Times At Warm Canberra But Lord Prevails Again

As Canberra got it’s first hot spell of what is likely to be a long summer, the racing matched it with some sensational runs on...

Sunday 15th November 2009

Sunday 8th November 2009

Home Bred Takes Down Graftons Jacaranda Maiden

Junction Hill trainer Jim Madigan has had several finalists in the George’s Tree Services Jacaranda Maiden in previous years but 2009 was his year to...

Tuesday 3rd November 2009

Doubles To Lord And Chalker At Rainy Canberra

In the pouring rain a solid ten race card forged ahead at Canberra on Sunday night, with Canberra trainer Mark Chalker and Gunning trainer Andy...

Sunday 25th October 2009

Sunday 16th August 2009