Behind Bars

Victorian participants slapped with animal cruelty charges

FIFTEEN greyhound racing participants have been served summonses by the RSPCA Victoria for alleged offences under the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act 1986 (POCTAA)....

Greyhound trainers sentenced to prison over live baiting offences

TWO New South Wales greyhound trainers will spend time behind bars for their part in the infamous live-baiting scandal which has rocked the greyhound racing...

Saturday 4th April 2009

Wednesday 18th March 2009

Behind Bars 2008 Canberra Greyhound Of The Year

In a night of celebrations, and good crowd joined the festivities as Canberra formally congratulated the 2008 Greyhound and Trainer of the Year. Cheryl Pearson...

Sunday 1st March 2009

Sunday 1st February 2009

Sunday 21st December 2008

Monday 22nd September 2008

Borat Claims The Double & The Record

John Carruthers achieved one of the more lucrative wins of his training career and a unique training double last night with three-year-old Borat’s victory in...

Sunday 14th September 2008

Sunday 7th September 2008

Sunday 31st August 2008

Sunday 24th August 2008

Sunday 17th August 2008

Sunday 10th August 2008

Sunday 20th July 2008

Sunday 13th July 2008

Sunday 29th June 2008

Saturday 7th June 2008

Sunday 25th May 2008

Saturday 17th May 2008

Sunday 11th May 2008

Sunday 27th April 2008

Sunday 20th April 2008

1. TRUE BLUE CHEMICALS MAIDEN HEAT1 — CANBERRA GREYHOUND RACING CLUB 17.30 Grade M 440M 1 CHARLIE’S GAL M DENNIS WATERS 2 LARRY THE LIP...