Dark Cavalier

Track Records Keep Falling At Canberra

For the second time in three weeks, a track record has fallen, Sunday night’s honors going to the Denice Warren trained Licence To Dance, who...

Sunday 19th July 2009

Smart Betsy’s National Capital Distance Championship

As the clock ticked 9.30am Sunday morning classy stayer Smart Betsy firmed from even money favourite for the 2009 Lockwood National Capital Distance Championship to...

Sunday 12th July 2009

National Capital Distance Champs Warm Up

As Canberra gets set to hit full gear with the heats of the Lockwood National Capital Distance Championship, Sundays prelude meeting laid the perfect foundation...

Sunday 28th June 2009

March Maiden Makes It Three In A Row At Canberra

In the second SKY Filler meeting for June another strong 11 race card got underway amid difficulties on Saturday night. Race 1 saw Jodie Gilbert’s...

Saturday 20th June 2009

Bannerman Caps Off A Purple Patch At Canberra

Finding a purple patch of form is a wonderful thing no matter the trainer, Reefton trainer Margaret Bannerman is as purple as they come at...

Sunday 14th June 2009

Victor Lane Caps A Day Of Doubles At Canberra

Doubles were the theme of racing on Saturday night in the all trophy meeting organised by the social club. Reefton trainers Margaret and Sean Bannerman...

Monday 8th June 2009

Saturday 6th June 2009

Sunday 24th May 2009

Four Canberra Winners For Jodie Gilbert & And Lord

With a strong 13 race card and a good crowd track side, Sunday’s racing in the Nation’s Capital was bound to produce some sizzling racing....

Sunday 17th May 2009

Saturday 9th May 2009

Saturday 2nd May 2009

Saturday 25th April 2009

Saturday 18th April 2009

Budapest Posts A Quick Canberra Final Win

In a sensational night of racing, some lightning times were posted from the ten race card on Sunday. Budapest for Brian McKivat the first eye...

Sunday 29th March 2009

Garland Tiger Just The Cure For Canberra’s Maiden Final

Fastest qualifier for Sunday’s ACTTAB Maiden final, Garland Tiger, offered some suprising value as punters went for I’m The Cure jumped from the red on...

Sunday 22nd March 2009

Sunday 15th March 2009