Headley Bale

coursing

Talking Breeding: Barcia Bale dominates with four litters

THIS week’s review of litters selected from the Victorian Litter Registrations list for the week ending July 19, starts with two litters by Victoria’s leading...

The last long-distance McKenna Memorial fell to a versatile champ

IN 2010 the long-standing John McKenna Memorial was first run over the middle distance of 595 metres at Sandown Park. Previously, the Group 2 event...

Drill ‘Em Takes Zoom Top

Drill ‘Em won his third Group final in the last six months when he overcame some early trouble to race away from a classy invitational...

Saturday 30th January 2010

Saturday 23rd January 2010

Cranbourne Cup Heats Monday 18th January 2010

Monday 18th January 2010

Saturday 16th January 2010

Saturday 21st November 2009

Saturday 14th November 2009

Thursday 5th November 2009

Hume Cup Heats Saturday 24th October 2009

Saturday 24th October 2009

Bate Wins Group Title 11, Then 12 Within Five Minutes

Amity Bale clinched her third consecutive Group race title with a stunning win in the $36,000 Group 2 Sir John Dillon Memorial at Sandown Park...

Thursday 15th October 2009

Amity Bale Breaks Sandown’s 42 Second Barrier

Last night at Sandown Amity Bale demolished a class field by 8.5 lengths in 41.99 in a heat of the Group 2 Sir John Dillon...

Thursday 8th October 2009

Saturday 26th September 2009

Saturday 19th September 2009

Saturday 12th September 2009

Saturday 5th September 2009

Mantra Lad Out Of Nationals, Vintage Octane In

Mantra Lad, the reigning National Distance Champion, has been a shock scratching from tonight’s Victorian National Distance Championship final. As we reported last week, Mantra...

Thursday 20th August 2009